# GLEN OSBORNE BOROUGH MINUTES OF JANUARY 3, 2012 COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING

## **CALL TO ORDER**

The reorganization meeting of Glen Osborne Borough Council was held in the Osborne Elementary School on Tuesday, January 3, 2012. Mayor William Boswell called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m.

The following individuals were in attendance at the meeting:

Council: Barbara Carrier, Katharine Harbison, Thomas Huddleston, Richard Klixbull, Louis Naugle, John Orndorff

Officials: Mayor William Boswell, Solicitor's Representative – Christopher Lavato, Secretary Diane Vierling, Treasurer Nancy Ersly

## ADMINISTRATION OF THE OATH OF OFFICE

Mayor Boswell introduced Magistrate Robert L. Ford, who swore in the following elected officials:

Barbara Carrier	Council	(4 year term)
Thomas Huddleston	Council	(4 year term)
Richard Klixbull	Council	(2 year term)
Louis Naugle	Council	(4 year term)

#### CALL TO ORDER OF COUNCIL MEETING

President Klixbull called the Council meeting to order at 7:33 p.m. and turned the meeting over to Mayor Boswell. The first item of business was to elect a President and Vice President of Council.

Barbara Carrier made a motion to nominate Richard Klixbull for the position of President of Council, with a second by Thomas Huddleston. There being no further nominations, Council voted 6 - 0 to approve the motion. Louis Naugle made a motion to nominate Barbara Carrier for the position of Vice President, with a second by John Orndorff. There being no further nominations, Council voted 6 - 0 to approve the motion.

Richard Klixbull took over the meeting as President of Council. He read the list of appointments to be made:

Diane Vierling, Secretary
Nancy Ersly, Treasurer
Harlan Stone, Solicitor
Laura Stone, Assistant Solicitor
Ray Antonelli, Jr. (NIRA), Borough Engineer

Council Reorganization Meeting January 3, 2012 Page 2

Barbara Carrier moved the appointments be approved, with a second by John Orndorff. There being no further persons nominated for appointment, Council voted 6 - 0 to approve the motion.

President Klixbull requested that the existing chairs of the Committees continue to remain in their positions for the next two years. All of the chairpersons agreed:

Barbara Carrier, Public Safety Committee Katharine Harbison, Public Services Committee John Orndorff, Public Works Committee Louis Naugle, Finance Committee

All Committee members will remain the same.

## **NEW BUISNESS**

Those who had won election and had been sworn in were reminded to give their Certificate of Election and Oath of Office to the Borough Secretary.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, Thomas Huddleston moved the meeting be adjourned, with a second by John Orndorff. Council voted 6 - 0 to adjourn the meeting at 7:38 p.m.

Diane E. Vierling, Borough Secretary